Feb 2, 2012

Moderat - Moderat

1. A New Error
2. Rusty Nails
3. Seamonkey
4. Slow Match
5. 3 Minutes Of
6. Nasty Silence
7. Sick With It
8. Porc#1
9. Porc #2
10. Les Grandes Marches
11. Berlin
12. Nr. 22
13. Out Of Sight

Bonus Tracks

14. BeatsWaySick
15. Rusty Nails (Shackleton Remix)

Moderat is a collaboration between Berlin artists Apparat and Modeselektor. They sound like a perfect mix of house, dubstep, electro, experimental, and trip-hop resulting in some of the most creative yet catchy dance tracks I have heard. This album is diverse with slow paced, brooding tracks such as opener A New Error which contrasts hard hitting euphoric tracks such as Les Grandes Marches. Despite this diversity, a track selection that is well paced along with incredible production keeps this album cohesive while engaging. In some ways Moderat reminds me of Fuck Buttons or Burial, but is far more suited toward a club setting. Nevertheless, this album sounds great on headphones (or a nice stereo), and with a number of elements and layers to keep things interesting it's a good listen in solitude as well.

1 comment:

  1. Mmmm yea.
    Waaa waaaa waa waa wa wa wa wa

    Love me sum' dubstep