Apr 29, 2012

Lyle Lovett - Joshua Judges Ruth (1992)

1. I've Been to Memphis 4:56
2. Church 6:01
3. She's Already Made Up Her Mind 4:49
4. North Dakota 5:42
5. You've Been So Good Up to Now 4:15
6. All My Love Is Gone 4:23
7. Since the Last Time 7:11
8. Baltimore 4:53
9. Family Reserve 3:59
10. She's Leaving Me Because She Really Wants To 4:07
11. Flyswatter / Ice Water Blues 3:44
12. She Makes Me Feel Good 3:36

Americana anthropologist takes on gospel and so salvation and death and love and family and fear, and thus abandons critically celebrated playful sarcasm and little winks and all that while also making a bold compromise which is to abandon God because who needs him when you have She's Already Made Up Her Mind

One of the ugliest dudes in music with one of the most beautiful voices. Also worth getting for its perfectly clear and detailed production


No comments:

Post a Comment