Jun 3, 2012

Sebadoh - Smash Your Head on the Punk Rock (1992)

1. Cry Sis 2:52
2. Brand New Love 4:04
3. Notsur Dnuora Selcric 3:04
4. Vampire 2:43
5. Good Things 1:26
6. Cecilia Chime in Melee 4:19
7. Everybody’s Been Burned 3:15
8. Junk Bonds 1:53
9. New Worship 2:21
10. Mean Distance 3:11
11. Pink Moon 2:02
12. Mind Meld 7:10

Compilation featuring tracks from two import only releases (Rocking the Forest and Sebadoh vs Helmet)

All the goodness of your golden era Sebadoh record as well as all the consciously uneven shite (it's lo-fi don't ya know), but it all just seems so much more manageable at only 12 tracks. Helping things along is Brand New Love, a song which manages to show the band at their full potential because they're trying their hardest to write a straightforward rock song which rocks hard as well as emotionally and they do that with loud-quiet dynamics, sweet melodies, and a shit-load of distortion



No comments:

Post a Comment